Coverart for item
The Resource Blood of the four, Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon

Blood of the four, Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon

Label
Blood of the four
Title
Blood of the four
Statement of responsibility
Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel - an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core--that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson. In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else. Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles - including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent - stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself. Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death. Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants--Amazon.com
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Golden, Christopher
Dewey number
813/.54
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3557.O35927
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Lebbon, Tim
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Social classes
  • Princesses
Label
Blood of the four, Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
461 pages
Isbn
9780062641380
Isbn Type
(hc)
Lccn
bl2018001493
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
Label
Blood of the four, Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
461 pages
Isbn
9780062641380
Isbn Type
(hc)
Lccn
bl2018001493
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...